Confirmed Speakers

Keynote Lectures

KL02 - My Lessons in Drug Discovery



Dr Marton CSEKEI (SERVIER RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY, Budapest, Hungary)

KL01 - From Hits, to Leads to Chemical Probes: An Exciting Journey



Prof. Cristina NEVADO (UNIVERSITY OF ZURICH, Zurich, Switzerland)

Oral Communications

OC01 - Impact and Prediction of Binding Kinetics on in Vivo Drug Efficacy Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in France



Dr Abdennour BRAKA (IRIM, Gif-sur-Yvette, France)

OC08 - Fosmidomycin Analogs as Antimalarial and Antitubercular Agents - a Prodrug Approach Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Belgium (KVCV)



Ms Charlotte COURTENS (UGENT, Gent, Belgium)

OC04 - The Design and Synthesis of Bromodomain Photoaffinity Probes Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in the United Kingdom



Mr David FALLON (GLAXOSMITHKLINE, Stevenage, United Kingdom)

OC20 - The Best of Three Worlds: Tackling Multidrug Resistance through Phytochemical, Biological and Computational Approaches Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Portugal



Dr Ricardo FERREIRA (UPPSALA UNIVERSITY, Uppsala, Sweden)

OC02 - Prospective Applications of Artificial Intelligence in de Novo Molecular Design for Drug Discovery



Mr Lukas FRIEDRICH (ETH ZURICH, Zurich, Switzerland)

OC18 - How Can We Inhibit a Protein that is Intrinsically Disordered? Androgen Receptor – epi-001 a Case Study Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Spain

Confirmed Speakers

Dr Marta FRIGOLE-VIVAS (INSTITUTE FOR RESEARCH IN BIOMEDICINE (IRB BARCELONA), Dresden, Germany)

OC09 - Metal-Chelating Acetohydroxamic Acids against Hepatitis C Virus and Flaviviruses Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Greece



Ms Erofili GIANNAKOPOULOU (NATIONAL AND KAPODISTRIAN UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS, Athens, Greece)

OC17 - Development of Aminoxyrone as the First-in-Class hsp90 C-Terminal Domain Dimerization Inhibitor Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Germany



Prof. Finn HANSEN (UNIVERSITÄT LEIPZIG, Leipzig, Germany)

OC13 - Synthesis and Biological Evaluation of Bia 10-2474: an Irreversible and Aspecific Faah Inhibitor Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in The Netherlands



Dr Anthe JANSSEN (LEIDEN UNIVERSITY, Leiden, The Netherlands)

OC03 - Targeted Metabolomics Profiling as a Basis for Predictive Models in Multiple Sclerosis Research Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Russia



Mr Marat KASAKIN (INSTITUTE OF CHEMICAL BIOLOGY AND FUNDAMENTAL MEDICINE, Novosibirsk, Russia)

OC14 - Methylene - Cycloalkylacetate (mca) as Novel Neurotropic Agents Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Israel



Mr David LANKRI (HEBREW UNIVERSITY, Jerusalem, Israel)

OC10 - Elucidation of the Antifungal Mechanism of Action of Bis-Guanylhydrazones Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Serbia



Ms Jelena LAZIC (UNIVERSITY OF BELGRADE, FACULTY OF CHEMISTRY, Belgrade, Serbia)

OC15 - Development of Release-and-Report Kinase Inhibitors as Molecular Tools for Investigating Neurodegenerative Disorders Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Sweden



Dr Cassandra LEE FLEMING (UNIVERSITY OF GOTHENBURG, Gothenburg, Sweden)

Confirmed Speakers

OC06 - Investigation of Direct Effect of Psychoactive Compounds on Invertebrate Neurons in Real Time Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Hungary



Dr Gabor MAASZ (HUNGARIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES, Budapest, Hungary)

OC21 - Targeting Zinc-Finger Proteins in Cancer and Viral Infections Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Italy



Dr Mattia MORI (UNIVERSITY OF SIENA, Siena, Italy)

OC12 - The Effect of Singlet Oxygen Production and Lipophylicity of the Photosensitizer in Photodynamic Activity of N-Methylated and N-Oxsidised Pyridylporphyrins Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Croatia



Ms Martina MUSKOVIC (UNIVERSITY OF RIJEKA, Rijeka, Croatia)

OC07 - Hydrogen peroxide sensitive prodrugs of methotrexate and aminopterin for the treatment of rheumatoid arthritis Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Denmark



Dr Jorge PEIRO CADAHIA (NUEVOLUTION A/S, Copenhagen, Denmark)

OC19 - Kinase Templated Abiotic Reaction: from Promiscuity to Selectivity Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Switzerland



Mr Jacques SAARBACH (UNIVERSITÉ DE GENÈVE, Geneve 4, Switzerland)

OC05 - Gemini-Type Protacs: a Small Molecule-Based Strategy for Self-directed Inactivation of Cerebion



Dr Christian STEINEBACH (UNIVERSITY OF BONN, Bonn, Germany)

OC16 - Piperazine Derivatives as a Novel, Active Histamine h3 Receptor Ligands Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Poland



Dr Katarzyna SZCZEPANSKA (JAGIELLONIAN UNIVERSITY MEDICAL COLLEGE, Krakow, Poland)

OC11 - Discovery and Optimisation of N-Phenylpyrrolamides as DNA Gyrase B Inhibitors Winner of the young medicinal chemist meeting in Slovenia

Confirmed Speakers



Dr Nace ZIDAR (UNIVERSITY OF LJUBLJANA, Ljubljana, Slovenia)